How do I transfer a call using the desktop app?
VoIP Calls

How do I transfer a call using the desktop app?

There are two ways to transfer a call: an Attended Transfer and a Blind Transfer.

 

Attended Transfer

 

An Attended Transfer allows you to speak to the person you are transferring the call to before connecting them.

 

While on an active call:

 

1. Click the 'Transfer' button in the call control window. This puts the original caller on hold while you speak privately to your colleague

 

2. Enter the name or the extension number of the person you want to transfer to.

 

3. Before you hit the final transfer button, click the blue symbol on the far right

 

4. Choose Attended as the transfer option and press confirm

 

5. You are now speaking to the other extension. Press the Transfer button once they are ready to take the call, and the two parties will be connected and your involvement in the call will end.

 

 

Blind Transfer

 

A Blind Transfer sends the caller directly to the recipient without you speaking to them first.

 

To do this, follow the steps as before, but instead choose Blind instead of Attended as the transfer option:

 

Once you press Confirm, the call will immediately be redirected to them, and your line will be cleared.

 

 

Transferring to Contacts/Call History

 

While on a call:

 

1. Press the Transfer button

 

2. Find the person you want to transfer to in your contacts list

 

3. Right-click their name 

 

4. Select Transfer



Did you find this helpful?

New to Cloud Telephony?
Join one of our free live webinars!
Join one of our twice weekly webinars for a guided tour of our business phone system and features.