How do I update my SIP user details in bulk?
Yay.com App

How do I update my SIP user details in bulk?

Yay.com allows you to update your SIP Users in bulk through your Dashboard in a couple of different ways!

 

Method 1 - Export/Import CSV

 

You can export your users into a csv, edit that csv, and then import the edited csv.

 

Note: The following fields can be changed: Nickname, SIP Username, Password, Extension, App Mobile Number and Desktop Email Address.

 

Changes to any other fields will be ignored.

 

You can download your existing SIP User data, make the required changes, and then import the new data using the following steps.

 

Step 1

 

From your Dashboard > Users page, click on the 'Export Users' button. This will automatically download a CSV file of all of the active SIP Users in your account, including their Nickname, SIP Username and Extension Number.

 

SIP User Export Button

 

Step 2

 

Make and save your required changes to the data in the CSV file. Remember only the Nickname, SIP Username, Password, Extension, App Mobile Number and Desktop Email Address fields can be modified. Any changes made to the other fields will be ignored.

 

Step 3

 

Back in the Dashboard > Users page, click on the 'Import Users' button, then click Browse to select the CSV file.

SIP User Bulk Import Button

 

SIP User Bulk Import Browse Button

 

Step 4

 

We'll automatically check the data for you to ensure there are no obvious errors or required fields missing. If any issues are found, these will be displayed to you alongside the SIP User's UUID number (the 32-character identifier required for each SIP User).

 

SIP User Bulk Import Error Warnings

 

Step 5

 

If no issues are found in the data, the 'Submit' button will become available. Click this to confirm the SIP User update. The changes will be applied and a message will confirm to you once the updates are complete.

 

SIP User Bulk Import Complete

 

 

Method 2 - Bulk Edit Button

 

The csv bulk edit is great for bulk adding mobile number invites and other fields that will be unique to one user, but if you want to turn a particular setting ‘on/off’ for every user on the account, then the Bulk Edit button is for you!

 

Step 1

 

Click on the Bulk Edit button on the Users page. When you click on the button you’ll notice that the tick boxes next to each user will fill for every user automatically. You can then untick any user that you don’t want this change to apply to.

 

Step 2

 

Click on the Bulk Edit button again and you’ll open a page of settings, where you set those settings to either stay the same, or turn on or off, as well as change caller IDs, Time Zones, hold music etc in bulk.

 

 

Step 3

 

Save the changes and that’s it!

 

If you need any further help today, please don't hesitate to contact our friendly support team on 0330 122 6000 or by email!

Did you find this helpful?

New to Cloud Telephony?
Join one of our free live webinars!
Join one of our twice weekly webinars for a guided tour of our business phone system and features.